LOCAL COMMITTEE (WAVERLEY) TASK GROUPS 2009-2010

Local Transport Plan Task Group

This group is appointed from within the Local Committee membership and contains five County and three Borough Councillors: a decision is needed on the Surrey CC membership of the group and on which of the Waverley BC members to invite.

Farnham Transportation Task Group

Suggested membership: Mrs P Frost, Mr D Munro, Ms D Le Gal; plus three members from Farnham to be invited from Waverley BC and two from Farnham TC.

Godalming, Milford and Witley Transportation Task Group

Suggested membership: Mr P Martin, Mr S Cosser; plus two members to be invited from Waverley BC to cover the areas within this group's remit, two from Godalming TC, and one from Witley PC to be invited when Witley/Milford matters are under consideration.

Haslemere and Western Villages Transportation Task Group

Suggested membership: Mr S Renshaw, Mr P D Harmer; plus two members to be invited from Waverley BC to cover the areas within this group's remit, two from Haslemere TC, and one each from the following PCs to be involved when matters relevant to their parishes are under discussion: Churt, Thursley, Witley (for Brook only), Tilford, Elstead, Frensham, Dockenfield; the Chairman of Peper Harow Parish Meeting would be invited if required.

Cranleigh and Eastern Villages Transportation Task Group

Suggested membership: Mr J Lord, Dr A Povey; plus two members to be invited from Waverley BC to cover the areas within this group's remit, one from Cranleigh PC and one each from the following PCs to be involved when matters relevant to their parishes are under discussion: Ewhurst, Wonersh, Bramley, Busbridge, Hambledon, Hascombe, Alfold, Dunsfold, Chiddingfold.

Joint Hampshire/Surrey Working Group

Suggested membership: Mr D Munro, Mrs P Frost, Mr D Harmer